I’m leaving on a jet plane!

My bags are not packed, but I sure am ready to go!

This time tomorrow my friend Desi will be driving me to Columbus to take a shuttle to Hartsfield-Jackson. At 5.50pm, I should be heading to Chicago, and from there to Abu Dhabi.

My temporary bedroom looks like a war zone, with clothes, toiletries, papers, and electronics all over the floor and my air mattress. I’m running around town like an Energizer bunny, saying good-byes, changing addresses, canceling insurances and suspending subscriptions.

Saying good-bye to Bruno has been the hardest one so far.

Over the course of the last several days, I’ve had my last (for awhile) Blizzard
Mellow Mushroom pizza
Bottle of ShockTop
Trip to Walmart

20120905-133201.jpg

20120905-133212.jpg

20120905-133220.jpg

20120905-133231.jpg

3 thoughts on “I’m leaving on a jet plane!

Share your thoughts!

